Boxer Mark Heffron talks TV deal with Frank Warrens Queensberry Promotions

mark-heffron-uk-pro-boxer

Mark Heffron Pro Boxer

Hard-hitting boxer Mark Heffron (13-0) has signed a three-year deal with Frank Warrens Queensberry Promotions.

The 25-year-old has been Oldham’s hottest prospect for a while, increasing in popularity and improving his record.

The fighter’s deal guarantees him four fights per year.

The first bout under that banner will be broadcasted live on BT Sport.

Heffron believes the fight will be a springboard to better things, saying: “It feels good to be part of a big promotional business. I’m so glad that Frank chose me and put me on his list.

“My chance of gaining the recognition I deserve is literally just one month away and then I can pick up more big fights along the way.

“I’m very excited and I can not wait to produce more ruthless knockouts.”

His knockout ratio at this moment stands at an impressive 84 percent. Of his 13 wins, 11 are by way of knockout and impressively nine have been first-round knock outs.

But Heffron, also known as ‘Kid Dynamite’, is reluctant to predict the outcome of his next fight against Christopher Hoskin Gomez (5-19-3), despite his huge knockout ratio.

He simply stated: “My game plan is to fight smart. I’m not going to do anything stupid and overwhelm myself by taking silly risks.

“I know Frank Warren will be watching so I don’t want him to think that he made the wrong choice.

His upcoming bout will take place on 25 February 2017 at the Middleton Arena.

Leave a Reply

